Amazon to expand its Android Appstore for 200 countries: South Africa and India join the cue


Amazon has today announced the next phase in the expansion of its Android Appstore,they have also notified developers that they can submit their apps for distribution in nearly 200 countries. That is a welcome number especially for the android device owners in the new regions — which include Australia, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, India, South Africa, South Korea, Papua New Guinea and Vatican City — will be able to download apps “in the coming months.”

They have also launched thier Android Appstore in the US, and also expanded into Europe to offer apps for their customers in the UK, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, and Japan. Remember that you don’t need the Kindle Fire tablet to enjoy the downloads especially if you leave these new markets, users will be able to download the Appstore Android app on their smartphone, allowing Amazon to sell apps outside of Google’s Play Store.